ICT Applications I used on placement

The school I was at used Study laddar  quite regularly for various literacy and numeracy tasks. I enjoyed implementing this application into some of my numeracy rotation activities where I was able to set specific activities for the children, relevant to the topic they were focusing on. Student’s were able to engage in highly visual demonstrations, tutorials and games that transformed their learning.

Fact monster  was another application I used for my math lessons in particular. Although this was an american program, most of the content aligned with the Australian curriculum. This site provides games, tests, quizzes, templates and homework activities across a range of key learning areas such as numeracy, literacy, science, humanities and language art.

ICT Applications I used on placement

Leave a comment