And that’s a wrap!

I cant believe that my time on placement has come and gone already! Such a long build up and then in a click of the fingers, it’s over!

I had a really positive experience on my time at placement. I went back to my home town so it was nice to be looked after by my parents all over again! The school I was at was a prestigious grammar school, from prep to year twelve. As  was placed in a grade two classroom I was located at the junior campus in town.

I loved how organised the curriculum was! The school had week to week curriculum which made it a lot easier when it came to unit planning! Although there were teacher resources available, I challenged myself to go out and find my own.. for each and every lesson! Although this was time consuming, I found it rewarding and gave me a huge confidence boost in my abilities to be a independent thinker and to take initiative! Like Emily, I used the app Spelling city  which I found was a hit in the classroom! This app provided a fun and engaging platform for students to explore their spelling words.

 

And that’s a wrap!

2 thoughts on “And that’s a wrap!

Leave a comment