Week 7: discovering my ‘Somewhere’

Before the holiday break we were encouraged to find our ‘somewhere’. This involves determining specific knowledge on a area that we can relate our lesson experiences to for assignment 2. Like Nicole , I have had trouble determining what my ‘ Somewhere is’ and how to discover more about it.

This has allowed me to think about which subjects I enjoy least and would perhaps find challenging teaching. After some thought I realised that this would be science. Now that I have identified this, I need to deepen my knowledge on this learning area where I can discover ways in which I am able to incorporate ICT to help build my confidence in this particular subject. This will help provide a rich learning experience for children whilst developing my teaching strategies.

Week 7: discovering my ‘Somewhere’

Leave a comment